Teriyaki Kebab with Spicy Chicken Noodles Bento Box

Hey there guys!

I made a very tasty bento today! Teriyaki kebab with spicy chicken noodles

I made some teriyaki sauce and brushed it over grilled kebabs made with baby sweetcorn, chestnut mushrooms and spicy breaded chicken pieces!

Teriyaki kebab with spicy chicken noodles CU

I then fried fresh egg noodles with the remaining sauce, some mushrooms, sweetcorn and crunchy smoked Peking chicken from a local Chinese restaurant!

Teriyaki kebab with spicy chicken noodles

I topped it all off with a sprinkling of toasted sesame seeds, it was delicious!!!

Not bad for a Monday huh?

4 thoughts on “Teriyaki Kebab with Spicy Chicken Noodles Bento Box

  1. Thanks for following BuildingMyBento, PB! If you have any suggestions for topics, let me know!

    I like those food spears…hmm, come to think of it, would edible chopsticks be a good sell?

    Like

    • No problem! I really like your posts, certainly had a few laughs already!

      Hmmmmm, I would love to see the different kinds of portable lunches that are available to buy there! 😀

      Haha, I think edible chopsticks would be a great sell, after all Pocky sell enough hehe, I’ll have chicken chopsticks with that please!

      Like

    • With kebabs you seem to have to be very selective about what you put on them!

      I think they are better when you think of the grilling as more of a final stage, par-cooking anything that may take too long to cook and adding anything that will cook as soon as it sees heat at the end.

      Of course a tasty glaze to meld it all together is great too!

      Like

Leave a comment for Pepper!

