Italian style Spaghetti & Meatball Bento Bowl Plus Competition!

Hello everyone!

I brought yet another bento box!

This one was a salad bowl, it drew me in with it’s divided top compartment that can freeze and keep your salad chilled throughout the day!

I may review it at a later date!

Of course in traditional rebel style, I have deflowered this box with…..well, it isn’t salad!

Not that I have anything against healthy food! No way!

Healthy food that feels more like a punishment than a pleasure like lettuce salad though… when I could have a healthy filling meal rich with flavour….well, I’ll leave the lettuce for the rabbits!

Today I filled my salad bowl up with hearty meatballs and spaghetti all brought together in an Italian style tomato sauce!

Spagetti & Meatball Bento

I finished it off by stirring in grated Parmigiano Reggiano and a sprinkling of basil.

The absolutely perfect thing to sit down to Lady and the Tramp 2!

I’m feeling full of tips today!
So meet my 3, hopefully helpful, spaghetti bento tips!

A handy hint for adding tomato based sauces and other staining sauces to your poor white dishes is to very lightly coat them with oil which creates a barrier, minimising stains!

If you will be serving your bento cold, I have discovered that what can taste perfectly seasoned and flavoursome warm can end up dull tasting when cold, so over season!
There’s nothing nice about a hunk of bland spaghetti!

For spaghetti on the go, cook the spaghetti so it still has bite, even when you won’t be reheating!
That way, when your spaghetti is sucking up moisture in your box it won’t end up mushy and too soft!

Spagetti & Meatball Bento CU

Don’t forget about my competition!
It doesn’t have to be bento, it doesn’t even have to be pretty!

It could be insanely simple or fiendishly fancy!

I’m looking for your favourite calorie busting quick snacks!

Send your entries in via my “Contact Me” button, with your blog page or name, your location in the world, your recipe and a picture of the snack!

The winners will be announced on the 7th of March! Good luck everyone!

2 thoughts on “Italian style Spaghetti & Meatball Bento Bowl Plus Competition!

Leave a comment for Pepper!

