Sausage & Stuffing Sausage Rolls, Why Buy When You Can Make?

Hey there!

Even though the weather has gone to hell, I’ve still been creating summer treats!

To be honest, I don’t think an excuse is needed to make a delicious sausage roll!
Sausage & Stuffing Rolls Stand 2

I love a good sausage roll but it’s hard to buy a decent one.

Homemade Sausage & Stuffing Rolls Closed

All of the sausage rolls I have ever seen from supermarkets, bakeries and general  pre-packaged foods have a fatty, mushy sort of paste in the middle that counts as the sausage which I think is so wrong!

Sausage & Stuffing Rolls Stand

You can’t beat a real sausage made of actual meat, simply wrapped in puff pastry, it’s so much tastier than the usual fair it’s not really a comparison!
Homemade Sausage & Stuffing Rolls Closed 2

I made these a little more special by rolling stuffing in with the sausage to make sausage & Stuffing rolls!

Homemade Sausage & Stuffing Rolls CU

It’s way too early to think of Christmas but what an amazing treat these would be then!

Homemade Sausage & Stuffing Rolls Platter

Just make sure to chill the stuffing and sausages once they have been prepared because when working with pastries, your worst enemy is heat!

Sausage & Stuffing Rolls Stand 3

Have you seen a real sausage roll in the shops?
Do you prefer to make your own?

Tell me in a comment!

2 thoughts on “Sausage & Stuffing Sausage Rolls, Why Buy When You Can Make?

  1. I love the title of your post! Lots of people in the past have said to me: Why make when you can buy? They don’t get the point do they!?!

    Like

Leave a comment for Pepper!